Sorrow and pain ... but moving forward

Any tips you can share?

Hi friend,

How are you getting on? Gosh, some real talk here and thanks in advance for listening!

The truth is … I’m going through a bit of STUFF and struggling. Thus, I have been absent from your inbox for a while. The thing is, I have chronic pain and illnesses and have to be on my bed for most of every day AND have cPTSD ontop.

This means that, when little upsets happen, as they do to all of us, I tend to go into shutdown mode and find it hard to talk and want to hide away. Let me know if you know what that feels like.

One of my upsets for this whole month has been, (if you follow me on socials you know how much I love my pet chickens) all my fave hen Gracie has been unwell. Hens usually don’t show illnesses till they are at death’s door but this amazing hen is a fighter and has battled for a month. She has had excellent treatment with meds from a good vet, natural treatments and massages three times a day from me and lots of love and care. Today is the day where we need to help her to go “over the rainbow bridge” though and I’m going very shortly to the vets with her.

I have been pushing through though and doing a video challenge for those in my Facebook group. I will send you another email when I return (after hugging my hubby and getting a nice coffee to recuperate) with the tips I have shared so far.

Sending love and gratitude to you!

Thanks for reading and thanks for caring,

love Katy xx